Faculty Senate Meeting

MINUTES	AUGUST 16, 2013	12:30 PM	CALVIN HALL 100
MEETING CALLED BY	Erica McFadden, Faculty Senate	e President	
NOTE TAKER	Carolyn Kuchera		
FACULTY ATTENDEES	Stephen Buggie, Matt Minges, Lewis Gambill, Rachel Hewett-Beah, Ralph Casebolt, John Zim- merman, Margi Campbell, June Estridge, Anneka Lundberg, Paula Watt, Carolyn Kuchera, Yi-Wen Huang, Jim Sayers, Bruce Gjeltima, Lora Stone, Ken Roberts, Bridgette Ray, Gayle Woodcock, Corine Gonzales, Rachel Stewart, Ann Jarvis, Carmela Lanza, Michelle Yazzie, Lilia Smarandache, Frank Amankonah, Chris Platero, Gloria Dyc, Joe Kee Jr., Erica McFadden, Smita Rashid, Cindy Torrez, Kelly Shukar, Floyd K., Irene Den Bleyker		
GUESTS	Dr. Neal Mangham,		

Agenda topics

ACTION	APPROVAL OF AGENDA	ERICA MCFADDEN

DISCUSSION

Approve Agenda Motion: Jim Sayers Seconded: Florentine Smarandache Discussion: None Voice Vote: Unanimous

INFORMATION	REPORT FROM THE DEAN OF INSTRUC- TION
	Expressed commitment to working with faculty on a number of important projects, including the Strategic plan as well as the continuing the progress of the Curriculum Committee and the Divisions established last year.
	Shared Mr. Martin's regrets for missing the meeting due to travel, and his intention to attend a future meeting to discuss the budget for the upcoming year.
	Enrollments are down slightly from last year, as they are at other colleges in the UNM system. Expect enrollment to stay flat for the next couple of years.
DISCUSSION	

Rachel Hewett-Beah: A curriculum committee meeting will be held to update what was voted on in the spring.